Free Idaho DMV Drivers License Test Practice 2024 | ID
What to expect on the actual ID DMV exam
- 34correct answers to pass
- 85%passing score
- 14 ½Minimum age to apply
This Idaho DMV practice test has just been updated for March 2024 and covers 40 of the most essential road signs and rules questions directly from the official 2024 ID Driver Handbook. In order to drive in Idaho, you’ll be required to pass the official ID DMV test. It’s also known as the DMV permit test, driving test, DMV written test, driver’s license test, or simply the driver’s test. You will need to take a 40-question written knowledge test if you are applying for your Idaho driver’s license for the first time, or if your Idaho driver’s license has been expired for over 25 months. The questions on the test will cover such topics as road signs, signals, symbols and markings, traffic and vehicle laws, and more. If you are over the age of 15 and you have met the requirements of Idaho’s Graduated License Program, you may receive your driver’s license after passing the knowledge test and a driving skills test. You must also provide proof of school enrollment or high school graduation (or its equivalent) to be issued a learner’s permit if you are under 18. If you are over the age of 18, you must simply pass the knowledge and skills tests to receive your license.
Idaho Learner’s Permit Test FAQs in 2024
What are the requirements to obtain a learner’s permit?
In Idaho, you need to be at least 14 and a half years old, provide proof of age and identity, pass a vision test, and complete the written knowledge test to get a learner’s permit.
How many questions can I miss on the written driving test?
On the Idaho written driving test, you can miss up to 6 questions out of 40. You need to answer at least 34 questions correctly to pass.
How much does it cost to obtain a permit?
The fee for a learner’s permit in Idaho is approximately $15, but it’s recommended to check the latest fee on the Idaho Transportation Department’s website or at a local DMV office.
Can I get a driver’s license without a permit?
In Idaho, individuals under 17 must first hold a learner’s permit for at least 6 months before applying for a driver’s license. Those 17 and older can apply for a license without a learner’s permit but must pass all required tests.
Is it necessary to complete driver’s education to get a permit?
Yes, in Idaho, if you are under 17, you must complete a driver’s education course to obtain a learner’s permit. Those 17 and older are not required to complete driver’s education.
- Idaho Learner’s Permit
- Idaho Driver’s License
- ID Senior Citizens’ Refresher Test
- ID Driver’s License Renewal.